New Routine Days 2 & 3

I made it through 2 more morning workouts! I managed to get my butt out of bed and do 2 more mornings of yoga. On Tuesday, I even managed to do an extra 10 min glute workout!

I haven’t managed to keep my eating as regimented, however. I haven’t totally fallen off the wagon, but I was just really hungry! Both days were fairly similar as far as food goes, with the exception of dinner. I’ve been drinking A TON of water, more so than usual, which also means I take a lot of mini breaks that let’s me get up and away from my computer during the day, even if it’s only for a few minutes at a time.

Pre-workout: Banana & water

Post-workout: Kashi Go Lean Crunch with skim milk. hazelnut coffee with fat free half and half

Lunch: Spinach & Arugula Salad with feta, dinner leftovers from Monday of quinoa, turkey, kale, and butternut squash

Snacks (throughout the day): Greek Yogurt or a Kashi granola bar, almonds, and coffee

Dinner – Tuesday: Monday leftovers

Dinner – Wednesday: Sliced sweet potatoes (microwaved) with a little olive oil, cinnamon, ginger, s&p; and some pepper & onion sausage. Th sausage ended up being much greasier than I was anticipating, but after getting home late from work, it was the fastest thing I could make.

In addition to my morning workouts, I walked both ways to and from work (no more getting Mike to drive me!). It’s not a ton of working out, but it’s more movement than I’ve had lately. This new thing of starting small instead of trying to jump all in from the get go might be a better way to form habits than I thought…

Please feel free to leave a comment!

